Oh! We’re half-way there!

Today’s the last day of this initial 2 week placement; I go back to this school in 3 weeks for another 2 weeks but at the moment it’s time to celebrate getting to the end of this bit!

The school is fantastic.  The children are extremely well behaved – too well behaved at times!  The teacher, our mentor, is absolutely out of this world.  The other staff are always helpful.  

In all honesty I’ll miss the school; faculty is just not going to be the same for the next few weeks.  I can’t decide whether I’m excited for a break or if I’d rather just keep going; I’ve had two successful lessons and lots of successful group work so I think that ploughing through would be preferable to stopping.  Mind you, I’m quite excited for a lie-in next week….

Leave a Reply

