First known casualty of the PGCE.

The casualty being my bike.  I took it to the repair shop yesterday and the diagnosis on the voice mail I received at the end of the school day was: “It’s all rusted together.  If I was to repair it I’d have to take everything off and start again.  You’d be looking at around £140.”  Disastrous news, had that bike for about 10 years now!  Anyway, I’ve bought another one instead…for £80.  If only the kiddlie-winkles knew what we put in to teaching them – time, money, energy, sanity….

Anyway, school was absolutely fine today, no major dramas, a few minor mishaps but nothing out of the ordinary!

Leave a Reply

