I don’t know what to do with myself!

So, the germs are festering nicely today – I’ve picked up my first ‘school bug’ and I really wish I hadn’t.  I dosed myself up on night nurse last night and day nurse has seen me through today.  I can’t make it to zumba tonight (boooo) as I feel that would just be tempting fate, but fingers crossed this sill bug decides to leave me alone tomorrow!

I received some rather exciting news today by way of an offer of interview!  It will be next Tuesday and I have to teach a lesson to a Year Two class using a ‘book stimulus that will make children fly’ – I’ve been assured that more information is to follow!  This is rather exciting as I’m sure you can imagine.  It will be great to have experience of interview, even if nothing comes of it!

So a positive start to the week (oh, and I survived my first full day of teaching, hurrah).

Leave a Reply

