Static is not in our vocabulary

I’m really enjoying my placement school at the moment, I only really have one issue; the timetable never seems to stay the same.  By that I mean that lesson length changes from day to day, and lessons I thought I had an hour to teach end up as 35 minute sessions.  Some people would find this situation an absolute dream but all it means is I spend time putting the teaching in and they get nothing done, or I don’t spend time putting the teaching in which allows the children time to do work, but the work is appalling because they don’t understand what the heck they should be doing….

Hopefully things will settle down, I’ve only been there for the end of a term and for the first day of a new term….

Leave a Reply

