Farewell!

Right, the time has now come to finish this blog.  My PGCE year is officially over and I have achieved QTS status.  I start work from Monday as a Year 2 teacher and am anticipating another rollercoaster of a year to come.  

Thank you for reading this and I hope it’s not been too depressing to read; teaching is hard work but it’s totally worth it!

3 responses to “Farewell!

  1. Good luck – I have enjoyed reading and will no doubt re-read as I go through my own teacher training year. Nice to know it does actually come to an end (!) and that there is usually a job to be had 🙂 I wish you well.

  2. L

    I’ve been following this blog for a few months now and just wanted to say GOOD LUCK!!! I’ll be applying for a PGCE this November and I’ve loved following your updates, they’ve been really useful and entertaining. Hope your NQT year goes fantastically 🙂

  3. Thank you both. Best of luck with your own PGCE journey. It’s worth the blood, sweat and tears!

Leave a Reply

